Top Reviews

Chris & Emily · 9/18/2020

Joe from All About You Celebrations was amazing! He and his assistant did such an amazing job at our wedding and really helped make the night special and flow well. He was exactly what we were looking for (laid back, easy going, easy to work with an he listed to everything we want). He is very self sufficient and he took some basic song, artists and genre suggestions and made an amazing playlist for our whole wedding. Especially with all of the craziness going on with COVID-19 nowadays, Joe stuck with us and was very flexible with all of the changes. If this DJ can stick with us through changing our whole wedding around and re planning the whole thing within a month prior to the wedding date than he can do anything. It was a very stressful time switching from our venue to our backyard but Joes personality and work ethic really helped make things easier. We would
highly recommend Joe’s company and would refer him to anyone who needs a good DJ. Thanks again Joe!

Nicole & Elliot · 9/6/2020

There are not enough good things to say about Joe! He was so amazing to work with beginning to end! So responsive and so flexible through COVID and even up until the last minute when we had a few slight changes. Don’t even get me started on the actual wedding! He had our guests dancing all night and chose songs for everyone! He was so fun and truly listens to what you and your partner are looking for. I can’t wait to recommend him to all of our friends and family. You KILLED it Joe! Thank you so much for all of your hard work and dedication we couldn’t have asked for a better evening and you were a HUGE part of that! Brides, do yourselves a favor and hire Joe and his team You will not be disappointed!

Danielle & Joe · 8/31/2019

What can I say except thank you so much  DJ Joe Caputo for being everything we were looking for and more! When searching for a DJ for our wedding, it was very important to my fiancé and I to find someone that fit what we wanted and we got just what we were looking for! So many DJs and musicians today make weddings and events all about them and feel they need to put on a show. We were looking for a special company that would make it all about us and to do a great job as well. Joe Caputo was so kind, respectful, courteous, and a pleasure to work with and everything we wanted him to be and more! The music was awesome and everyone was raving about our DJ! Joe thank you so much for all your hard work in helping to make our wedding this past Saturday a complete success! You are awesome and we highly recommend DJ Joe Caputo.

Ashley & Austin  · 5/6/2018

Exceptional. This is the only way to describe my time working with Joe.
My wife and I contacted Joe to be the DJ at our wedding several years ago and he ended up being an essential part in our wedding. Since we first spoke with him back in 2016, he was very professional and affable. Joe took the time to sit down with us, learn about our history, family, and musical taste. We went through numerous songs to find what would work best for not only us, but our guest as well. It was clear that he was very experienced based on his suggestions for song choice, introductions, and transitions. When our big day finally came, I was not worried about the DJ at all.


Joe had speakers and equipment set up on the beach well before our ceremony. He was kind enough to reassure me that everything would run smoothly and the audio would sound fine in the environment. The beach ceremony worked out wonderful with his set up. All the guests could clearly hear our vows and the officant’s lines. The intro and outro music were timed perfectly and truly set the mood.


When we moved over to the reception venue Joe was already set with all his equipment and cocktail party playlist running in the background. It was a ceasely transition from the beach to the venue, and all thanks to Joe. After the cocktail party, we moved onto the introductions. Not only did he pronounce each (difficult italian) name correctly but his timing was on point. The tone was set for the rest of the night.


During dinner he stayed with our specifically chosen playlist and fended off any request that were not approved. But Joe really began to shine once dinner was over. He had plenty of our favorites to choose from and was able to chain them together to ensure everyone was up and on their feet. He was able to include little shout outs about why specific songs were chosen. “This songs is for the bride and her brother, they use to roller skate in the basement to the Spice Girls!” The crowd loved it and we were all able to laugh as one whole family.


After multiple hours of dancing, the party eventually wound down. However, Joe did include a special encore to encapsulate the night (Lit - My own worst enemy) which was an excellent way to close out a perfect day. Looking back on our wedding the DJ was an intricate part in the success and every lasting memory of that day. I am certain that we made the right choice with Joe.

Kerry & Melissa  · 6/22/2019

Joe did an excellent job at listening to all our wishes and types of music we’d like to hear at our wedding. We had a non-traditional backyard wedding reception and he was the only scheduled vendor that had a timeline - he did an excellent job at leading/directing our party. We received many compliments about the music and dance vibe that was created for the evening - all ages were up and dancing. Also, leading up to the event he was very communicative and easy to get in touch with for any questions or concerns. LGBTQ friendly as well.

Emma & Connor · 11/18/2016

Wow, this was incredibly delayed, and I want to extend my DEEPEST apologies because they deserved this review immediately after our wedding day.


The minute we started working with Joe and his team it seemed like every piece of the wedding just started falling into place. From our initial meeting you could really tell how much he cared about making our day the best it could be, which made this process so much easier than we anticipated, and it actually made it fun. After we took some time to review their catalog of songs, we met with Joe again to program the wedding. This may sound daunting since it is A LOT of music, but it was such a good time! We all just hung out, listened to music, cracked jokes, and collaborated on every moment of the wedding from beginning to end. We left that creative session with 100% certainty that the entertainment was a lock!


I won’t go into the finer details of the actual day because I could go on and on for pages. I’ll just tell you the most important thing; the day was perfect, and the entertainment was EXCEPTIONAL. Joe and his team MADE that party what it was through some fantastic programming. And that is saying something, because we are still getting messages from people about how much fun they had.


We are so grateful everything that Joe did for us, you were the absolute best!  If you’re looking for a DJ to handle the entertainment at any event, do yourself a favor, HIRE All About You, you won’ regret it.

Diane & Don · 12/29/2017

My husband and I could not have been happier with Joe Caputo. His company was recommended to us by a family friend who could not say enough good things, so we already had a good feeling about them. After meeting with Joe Caputo, my husband and I pretty much knew we would pick them for our December wedding. We felt Joe understood us and our kind of music and the kind of atmosphere we were hoping for. We still met with another DJ, but we knew Joe was the right choice! Prior to our wedding Joe spent over 2 hours with us planning out everything. He made sure he could pronounce the bridal party and parent's names and he went over all the details of how the night would run. My husband and I had a few special requests and things we wanted announced and Joe took note of it all. We went over our play list and Joe was able to get a good sense of what we wanted. Joe was easy to get in touch with in the weeks and days leading up to our wedding and he always got back to us promptly. I even emailed him the day before and he got right back to me! I knew our wedding was in good hands and I was right! Joe remembered everything we requested throughout the evening and it was so great knowing that I didn't have to worry about a thing! The dance floor was always full and people had a great time dancing. So many people came up to us during the wedding and afterwards praising Joe and the music. One of my husband's friends even said it was the best wedding DJ she had ever experienced. My husband and I know our tastes in music but we also knew the crowd of our wedding and Joe "got" that. Because he did, he was able to read the crowd and provide an atmosphere our guests absolutely loved! There were people of all generations at the wedding and the music worked for everyone! I cannot write it enough, but thank you Joe for helping to make our wedding day so amazing!

Nicole & Chris · 11/2/2018

We hired Joe for our wedding and had a great experience! Joe and his team were amazing! From the music for our ceremony, to the cocktail hour music, to the entire reception - Joe and the music were the BEST. The dance floor was full the entire night and our guests to this day still talk about how great the music and our DJ was! 100% would recommend! 

Rachel & Steve · 3/24/2018

We used Joe for our wedding and could not be happier! When I called to set-up our initial appointment I was matched with Joe, and I am so glad we did. From our creativity session when we picked out all the music, to the day of the wedding - he was professional, responsive and really listened to all our (and our guests) requests. All our guests couldn’t say enough about the music and the DJ. Which is really all we wanted, was everyone to have a great time and not stop dancing. I would highly recommend Joe to anyone!!

Norene & Mike · 10/7/2017

This DJ team really made our wedding unforgettable! We worked with Joe Caputo for our event. Joe is AMAZING!! He spent time getting to know my fiance and I and our music taste/preferences. The planning session with him was a ton of fun and we really felt that he cared about our event. Fast forward to the day of and all I can say is WOW! We got so many compliments from our guests regarding Joe, our DJ. The venue even told us that they have never seen a wedding with so many people dancing and singing along. That is truly at testament to Joe's skills. Joe also made it possible for me to surprise my husband with a rap at the reception. He brought our vision to life and I would recommend Joe to everyone!

Anna & Vincent · 9/23/2017

We worked with Joe for our wedding and we could not have been happier!! He found the perfect song for us to walk down the aisle to, remixed the perfect mother/son dance and transitioned the Horah into the Tarantella to make all our guests feel welcome. We had Nerio at the wedding and the guests loved it!! We trusted Joe fully during the process and he was so responsive and on top of everything. Could not have been happier!!

Katie & Walter · 7/8/2016

Joe Caputo was hands down the greatest to work with! He was so professional and had a great sense of humor! We had no idea what we were doing but he guided us along and put together a great soundtrack to our amazing night! We would like to personally thank him for getting to know us and nailing done exactly what we wanted. It was such a smooth process in the planning of our music! We can't say enough good things about Joe! He did an outstanding job and our guests had a wonderful time. Our wedding couldn't have been any better and the music choices made for a great atmosphere!